

Board of Regents Student Regents

Name	Institution	Served
Dhruvak Mirani	UMCP	Appointed 2024 – currently serving
Josiah Parker	SU	Appointed 2023 – currently serving
Farah Helal	UMBC	2022-2024
Ayotola Oludayo	BSU	2021-2023
Ada Beams	UMCP	2021-2022
Nathaniel Sansom	SU	2020-2021
Aaliyah Edwards	UMES	2020-2021
-		*Appointed for two years; resigned after one

Per 2019 Maryland State Law (Education §12-102 and §12-103)

- There will be two Student Regents on the Board each year.
- Each Student Regent shall be appointed for a term of two years.
- Each year, only one of the two Student Regents shall be a voting member of the Board.

- A Student Regent shall be a voting member of the Board for only one year of a two-year term.

Name	Institution	Appointed
Drew Needham	UMB	2019
Langston Frazier	UMES	2018
Will Shorter	UB	2017
Brandon Enriquez	UMBC	2016
Sydney Comitz	UB	2015
Raheela Ahmed	UMCP	2014
Samim Manizade	SU	2013
Steven Hershkowitz	UMCP	2012
Collin Wojciechowski	UMCP	2011
Leslie Hall	BSU	2010
Sarah Elfreth	TU	2009
Joshua Michael	UMBC	2008
Richard Scott	FSU	2007
Caitlin Heidemann	UB	2006
Joel Wilcher	UMCP	2005
Jeremy Horine	TU	2004
D. Philip Shockley	UMBC	2003
Andrew Canter	UMCP	2002
Saleem Rasheed	BSU	2001
Kevin Oxendine	UMCP	2000

Andrew Miller	FSU	1999
Susan Woda	UMCP	1998
Rajiv Goel	UMB	1997
Kevin Lawrence	UMCP	1996
Malkia Singleton	UMES	1995
Mark Israel	UMB	1994
Michael Seelman	UMCP	1993
Margaret Woodhull	UMB	1992
Chad Gobel	TU	1991
Joanne McCartney	SU	1990
Rodney Tyson	UMCP	1988